By Michael Oleaga / ( | First Posted: Oct 16, 2013 05:25 AM EDT

Apple's latest two iPhone will make their launch with a smaller mobile carrier in late October.

Cricket Communications, Inc. Logo. (PRNewsFoto/Cricket Communications)
Cricket Communications, Inc. Logo. (PRNewsFoto/Cricket Communications)

Cricket Communication Inc. confirmed the iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s will be offered with their mobile carrier starting Oct. 25. Customers are able to pre-register their interest in the devices as of Oct. 14.

Follow the Latest Tech News on Twitter: @LatinosPostTech 

By pre-registering, customers have to submit their first name, email, phone number, zip code, and confirm if they are a current Cricket subscriber.

Cricket has not revealed their prices for the two new Apple smartphones. On Apple's official website, the iPhone 5c's 16GB model's price is US$99 and US$199 for the 32GB variant. The iPhone 5c is available in blue, green, pink, yellow, and white. As for the iPhone 5s, the price starts at US$199 for the 16GB model, US$299 for the 32GB, and US$399 for the 64GB model. The iPhone 5s is available in black, silver, and gold colors.

Cricket is a prepaid wireless service with no long-term contracts for their customers with nationwide wireless voice and data services in 4G LTE and 3G networks.

As Latinos Post reported, Apple confirmed nine million units of the iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c were sold during its first weekend on Sept. 20. The Cupertino-based organization didn't reveal specific numbers for the iPhone 5s or iPhone 5c. The nine million units for both phones were four million units more than the first-weekend sales of the iPhone 5 in September 2012, which sold 5 million units.

The Oct. 25 release date coincides with a larger launch Apple confirmed for more than 30 countries.

The countries set to debut the iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s on Oct. 25 are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, and Thailand.


For the latest updates, follow Latinos Post's Michael Oleaga on Twitter: @EditorMikeO

© 2015 Latinos Post. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.